The thermal experience

The experience

Thousand-year-old traditions from the orient and Scandinavia have travelled the world to the American continent and have come together to create this essential luxury to inspire, rejuvenate and awaken our senses. The BALNEA thermal experience reinvents the hot-cold-rest- ritual to rediscover our own vitality.

1. Prelude to the thermal experience: to sweat inside a source of heat

Our skin is our most important organ for eliminating toxins a regular practice contributes to normalize our body temperature, to free pheromones and to obtain skin luminous with health.

Our four saunas with panoramic views were conceived through pure finnish traditions, contribute in preparing the body to receive the benefits of thermotherapy, all the while increasing the heart rate and blood flow.

The seven hot tubs offer exceptional views overlooking lake Gale and the Appalachian mountains. Balneotherapy offers an appeasing effect on our muscles as it stimulate blood circulation.

The two Turkish baths, offer an absolute humidity and all the benefits of aromatherapy, calming muscular tensions and respiratory problems.

2. A momentum towards renewed vitality: an short immersion into the cold

Our emblematic waterfall, the forest pond, our interior and exterior cold water basins, offer an instant energising contact with ice cold water to firm the pores that have been opened by the heat, toning the body and activating the nervous system to improve blood circulation. These few seconds of boldness will allow you to store tons of vitality! Totally indicated to treat muscle pain, inflammation and respiratory problems, an immersion in cold water offers remarkable benefits for your health.

3. In rest mode: restorative relaxation

Moments of rest are an essential part of the thermal experience et allows the body to recuperate in order to absorb all the benefits and to rebalance your central nervous system. Fifteen minutes of resting is essential to relax body tensions in a quiet, soothing and comforting setting. Must be repeated three times in order to maximise all the benefits.

Our indoor and outdoor resting spaces, such as the Moroccan lounge, the cinespa, the lounge, the aquarium, the spaces surrounding the Pavillon de l’Ouest and those by Lake Gale, the forest acoustic cones, inspire true serenity and relaxation.

Rates

Enjoy the Thermal Experience at $60 from Monday to Thursday, at $70 from Friday to Sunday. (certain conditions apply).

Combined with a treatment

Add a treatment or a massage and pay $45 for the Thermal Experience on weekends and BALNEA holiday periods, or $35 on weekdays. Choose from a wide variety of treatments for a truly astonishing experience.

I would like to receive balnea's newsletter.

Sign up
X

Expérience thermale

L'expérience

Des traditions millénaires de l’Orient, du Moyen-Orient, de la Scandinavie, jusqu’aux Amériques sont réunies pour créer ce luxe nécessaire qui inspire, ressource et éveille les sens. L’expérience thermale BALNEA réinvente le rituel chaleur, froid et repos pour retrouver toute notre vitalité.

1. Prélude à l’expérience thermale : la sudation en source de chaleur

La peau est notre plus important organe d’élimination de toxines. Une pratique régulière contribue à la régularisation de la température corporelle, à la libération de phéromones et à l’obtention d’une peau éclatante de santé.

Les quatre saunas aux vues panoramiques, issus de la pure tradition finlandaise, contribuent à préparer le corps aux bienfaits de la thermothérapie, tout en augmentant le rythme cardiaque et la circulation sanguine.

Les sept bains à remous offrent une vue imprenable sur le lac Gale et les Appalaches. La balnéothérapie a un effet apaisant sur les muscles et stimule la circulation sanguine.

Les deux bains turcs offrent une humidité absolue et tous les bienfaits de l’aromathérapie, calmant ainsi les tensions musculaires et les troubles respiratoires.

2. L’élan vers la vitalité : immersion momentanée en source froide

Notre chute emblématique, l’étang en forêt, les bassins froids intérieurs et extérieurs offrent un contact énergisant avec l’eau glacée pour refermer les pores de la peau ouverts par la chaleur, tonifiant le corps et activant le système nerveux pour améliorer la circulation sanguine. Ces quelques secondes d’audace permettent d’emmagasiner des tonnes de vitalité ! Tout indiquée pour traiter les douleurs musculaires, les inflammations et les troubles respiratoires, l’immersion en eau froide offre des bienfaits remarquables pour la santé.

3. En mode repos : relaxation récupératrice

Les moments de repos sont essentiels à l’expérience thermale et à la récupération du corps pour en absorber tous les bienfaits et rétablir l’équilibre du système nerveux central. Un quart d’heure de repos est nécessaire au relâchement des tensions du corps dans un espace de quiétude, d’abandon et de confort. À répéter au moins trois fois pour maximiser tous les bienfaits.
Nos aires de repos intérieurs et extérieurs dont le magnifique salon marocain, le cinéspa, le lounge, l’aquarium, les espaces du pavillon Ouest, les aires de repos aux abords du lac Gale, les cônes acoustiques en forêt sont tous des lieux inspirant la sérénité et la détente.

Tarifs

Profitez de l’expérience thermale du lundi au jeudi pour 60 $ et du vendredi au dimanche pour 70 $. Certaines conditions s’appliquent.

Jumelée avec un soin

Ajoutez un soin à votre séjour et obtenez l’expérience thermale à 45 $ le week-end et en période fériée BALNEA ou 35 $ sur semaine. Choisissez parmi une variété de soins beauté et de massages pour une expérience envoûtante.

J'aimerais recevoir l'infolettre balnea.

S'inscrire
X