Discover Balnea

The experience

BALNEA reinvents the art of relaxation by inviting our senses to a unique wellness experience. Whether it’s for an hour or two hours to replenish ourselves or for a short getaway from our daily routine, BALNEA, spa + réserve thermale offers a total immersion inside an exceptional nature in the vastest spa domain of Quebec.

The experience

An attentive team, cares and massages from all around the of world, eclectic installations, a nature cuisine, a network of mountain trails, yoga on the shores of a lake, and especially the thermal ritual with its highly recognized benefits have made BALNEA an state-of-the-art venue for our health and wellbeing.

Our installations

Nestled in the heart of the mountain and overlooking a magnificent, exceptionally pure lake, BALNEA offers a unique venue, combining a lean architectural style established under sustainable values with respect to its environment and its history.

The pavillon des arbres

This award winning building is your gateway to the spa. Here our care representatives will guide you according to your requests, towards spaces conceived to answer your needs for rest and revitalization.


The havre

The HAVRE welcomes you as you enter a warm and luminous area for your cares and massages.


The beach club

In total symbiosis with its environment, integrates the magnificent lake pavilion as well as authentic hot tubs to the lake’s riparian shoreline overflowing with rich aquatic life.


The pavillon de l’ouest

Nestled by the forest located at the bottom of Mount Gale and is oriented to benefit from the sun’s warm rays until sunset. With its unique BALNEA architectural signature, it offers a magnificent terrace, a sleek and refined hammam with subtle natural lighting.


And even more

These and several other spaces, such as the restaurant, LUMAMI, cuisine nature, the lounge, the amazing cavern, are all relaxations areas conceived to have you experience moments of true revitalization and joy.


A sustainable experience

From its founding, BALNEA has held on to its vision of creating a venue where people could immerse themselves inside this exceptional nature, to benefit from its healing powers for their health and wellbeing and, inspired by the values of First Nations, to protect this environment for future generations.

Our mission is simply to develop a place for relaxation and for replenishing our physical and mental health, in total symbiosis with our surrounding nature:
An exceptional pristine lake, a lush forest, magnificent installations built using the strictest standards and innovative practices for protecting our flora, our fauna and our water sources.

Some of our actions entailed creating more awareness with our visitors. The riparian strip set along the lake is a good example of this. To learn more about our sustainable mission we invite.

Mindspace

Mindspace has associated itself with BALNEA so that our guests can benefit to the fullest of their time inside nature.

Trails

Discover 22k of marked trails to explore as you begin your stay with an energizing hike, Boot camp, with a coach or on snowshoes.

Balnea, a cyclist’s best friend

Hotels

If you wish to extend your stay in the Eastern Townships, our 5 best loved hotels offer customized, made to measure packages.

Balnea spa voyage

The well-being stopover at Montreal-Trudeau Airport. Three stations allow travelers to start their trip relaxed, looking and feeling great!

I would like to receive balnea's newsletter.

Sign up
X

Découvrez BALNEA

L'expérience

BALNEA réinvente l’art de la détente en conviant tous les sens à vivre une expérience unique. Qu’il s’agisse d’un ressourcement de quelques heures ou d’une escapade d’une journée, BALNEA spa + réserve thermale vous offre une immersion dans une nature exceptionnelle sur le plus vaste domaine Spa au Québec.

L’expérience

Une équipe attentionnée, des soins et massages inspirés des quatre coins du monde, des installations éclectiques, une cuisine nature, un réseau de sentiers en montagne, le yoga aux abords du lac, et surtout le rituel thermal dont les bienfaits sont hautement reconnus ont fait de ce lieu un incontournable pour notre santé.

Nos installations

Niché au cœur de la montagne et surplombant un magnifique lac d’une pureté exceptionnelle, BALNEA offre un lieu unique, alliant une architecture aux lignes épurées à une approche durable en tout respect de son environnement et de son histoire.

Le Pavillon des arbres

Votre porte d’entrée au spa, ce bâtiment, récipiendaire d’un prix de design, nos agents de bien-être vous dirigeront selon vos demandes, vers des lieux tous conçus pour assouvir nos besoins de quiétude et de ressourcement.


Le Havre

Le Havre vous accueille dans un lieu chaleureux et lumineux pour vos soins et massages.


Le Club de plage

En pleine symbiose avec son environnement, le Club de plage abrite le magnifique pavillon du lac, ainsi que ses authentiques bassins à remous s’ouvrant sur une bande riveraine débordant de vie aquatique.


Le Pavillon ouest

Intégré à la forêt au bas du mont Gale, le Pavillon ouest est orienté pour profiter du soleil de l’après-midi jusqu’au crépuscule. Il porte la signature architecturale unique de BALNEA, offrant une magnifique terrasse, un hammam aux lignes épurées et baigné d’une douce lumière naturelle.


Et bien plus encore

Ceux-ci et d’autres espaces, tels le restaurant LUMAMI, cuisine nature, le lounge, la magnifique grotte, sont tous des lieux de quiétude conçus pour vivre des moments de ressourcement et de bonheur.


Expérience en nature

BALNEA, dès ses débuts, avait pour vision de créer un lieu où les gens pourraient s’imprégner d’une nature hors du commun, d’en retirer les fruits pour leur santé et leur bien-être et tout comme les Premières Nations, protéger cette dernière pour les générations futures.

Notre mission se résume à développer un lieu de détente et de ressourcement en totale symbiose avec ce site d’exception :
Un lac d’une pureté exceptionnelle, une forêt luxuriante, de magnifiques installations bâties selon les normes les plus rigoureuses et des façons de faire innovatrices en matière de protection et conservation de la flore, la faune et de l’eau.

Certains gestes ont nécessité une plus grande sensibilisation auprès de notre clientèle. L’établissement d’une bande riveraine pour la santé de notre lac en est un bel exemple ! Pour en apprendre plus sur notre cheminement nous vous invitons à lire notre dossier vert sur le site de BALNEA : Engagement vert

Nous sommes très heureux d’annoncer notre association avec Oneka pour tous nos savons dans les douches de la réserve. La réputation de cette entreprise locale est impeccable par sa quête de solutions durables et respectueuses de l’environnement.

Mindspace

Notre partenaire Mindspace s’implique avec le BALNEA afin de permettre à nos invités de profiter au maximum de leur moment en nature.

Sentiers

Explorez les 22 km de sentiers de la réserve pour amorcer votre séjour en nature, en randonnée, en bootcamp avec un coach ou à raquettes.

Balnea, ami des cyclistes

BALNEA est fière d’annoncer que nous accueillons plus que jamais nos invités qui se déplacent à la réserve thermale en vélo.

Hôtels

Si l’envie vous prend de prolonger votre séjour dans les Cantons-de-l’Est, nos 5 hôtels coup de cœur proposent des forfaits sur mesure.

Balnea spa voyage

L’escale bien-être à l’Aéroport Montréal-Trudeau. Trois espaces pour amorcer le voyage en détente, pleine forme et grande beauté !

J'aimerais recevoir l'infolettre balnea.

S'inscrire
X